Meet the Governors

Who we are

The Governing Body is made up of people from various parts of the community served by the school – parents, staff and local citizens.

What we do

The Governing Body provides strategic overview of the school's plans, ensuring the school's Headteacher and her staff make the best use of the human and financial resources available to them, and providing support, advice and feedback.

Governors are responsible for:

  • Ensuring legal, financial, safeguarding and other requirements are met
  • Attending evening meetings of the full Governing Body and preparing by reading the various papers
  • Participating in at least one of the sub-committees (Curriculum, Pay and Personnel, Finances and Premises), which also meet in the evenings or before school.
  • Being a link person to one of the post-holders in the school
  • Generally being interested in and supporting the school in various ways; both as a critical friend of the school and as a champion for it.
  • Being accountable for those responsibilities held by the Governing Body

Being Accountable

As a Governing Body, we aim to be open, transparent and accountable.

Should you be interested in knowing more about our role and perhaps becoming a governor yourself, or you have issues you wish to raise with us, please contact our Chair of Governors through the school office staff who will pass on your details to him.

Our Governors



 Adam Bennett

Head Teacher

Chris Bradshaw

Chair of Governors

Local Authority Governor

Science Link


Gary Pleasants

Chair of Premises &


Safeguarding Link



 Fehmida Hussain

Teacher Governor 

Lily Eastwood

Vice Chair

Co-Opted Governor 

English Link



 Kirsty O'Brien

Community Governor 



 Flora Fyfe-Graham

Chair of Curriculum 

Community Governor 

Maths Link

Richard Blake 

Chair of Finance 

Parent Governor

PE Link







Alasdair Harper

Chair of Pay & Personnel 

Parent Governor 


Tracy D'Vaz

Support Staff Governor 


Judith Burnett

Community Governor 

Training Link

Governor Pen Portraits

Please click here to read pen portraits from some of our governors. 


Curriculum Finance Pay and Personnel Premises & Communications 
Ms Flora Fyfe-Graham (C) Mr Richard Blake (C) Mr Alasdair Harper  (C) Mr Gary Pleasants (C)
Mrs Tracy D'Vaz Ms Lily Eastwood  Ms Flora Fyfe-Graham   Mr Alasdair Harper
Ms Fehmida Hussain Mr Gary Pleasants    Ms Judith Burnett  Ms Kirsty O'Brien
Mr Chris Bradshaw           Mr Richard Blake 

Ms Fehmida Hussain



Governing Body Code of Practice 

Register of Pecuniary and Personal Interests 2019-20

Governor Meeting Attendance Register 2019-20 

School Governing Board Publication of Governor Data

Instrument of Government

Governing Body Portal

To access the governors' portal, please click here.

You will then need to log in and click on the 'files' tab > File Manager and access the 'For Governors' folder.